Sometimes we learn more from silence than we do from listening and talking. Silence allows time for self reflection, listening to God, reflecting on parts of our past so we don’t make the same mistakes over and over again. Silence can be calming if you allow yourself the opportunity to be quiet and just be. Be alone. Be one with the Lord. Claim your mistakes, understand where you went wrong, ask for forgiveness and move forward. Don’t be afraid of the silence. Just know that in quiet times, God has not left you. He still sits on the throne, He is still with you, within you. He will never leave you nor forsake you. I am thankful every day that Jesus died on the cross to take away my punishment for my sins for I am far from perfect. I will never be enough or good enough without Him.

